Skip to main content Accessibility Statement

We have close relationships with international quality assurance agencies and have developed links with several agencies around the world through Memoranda of Understanding and Cooperation.


The Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA), formed in 2011.
TEQSA is the national, independent regulator of higher education.


The China Academic Degrees and Graduate Education Development Centre (CDGDC), formed in 2003.
CDGDC carries out evaluations of undergraduate and post-graduate education, including Sino-foreign provision, and engages in research into degree equivalency between China and other countries.

The China Education Association for International Exchange (CEAIE), formed in 1981.
CEAIE is China's nationwide not-for-profit organisation that organises international educational exchanges.

Chinese Service Centre for Scholarly Exchange (CSCSE)
CSCSE is a legally registered non-profit organisation affiliated to the Ministry of Education, People’s Republic of China, specialising in offering professional services for international scholarly exchanges.


The Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ), formerly the Hong Kong Council for Academic Accreditation (HKCAA), formed  in 1990.

HKCAAVQ is an independent statutory body that carries our accreditation activities for academic and vocational operators.


The National Accreditation Agency for Higher Education (BAN-PT), formed in 1994.
BAN-PT is a national independent agency that accredits higher education.

The Memorandum of Understanding for this partnership is currently being updated and will be published shortly.


Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI), formed in 2012.
QQI deliver quality assurance of higher and further education institutions and providers, They also look after the National Framework of Qualifications.


The National Institution for Academic Degree and Quality Enhancement of Higher Education (NIAD-QE), formed in 2016.
NIAD-QE is a statutory body that evaluates activities at universities and colleges. They also contribute to the development of higher education and have published an Overview of the Higher Education and Quality Assurance Systems in Japan.


National Bureau for Academic Accreditation and Education Quality Assurance (NBAQ), formed in 2007.
NBAQ was established with the aim of improving the quality of higher education in the State of Kuwait. QAA signed a Memorandum of Understanding with NBAQ in September 2021, which will be published here shortly.


The Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA), formed in 2007.
MQA provides quality assurance for both the public and private sectors in Malaysia. It also implements the Malaysian Qualifications Framework.


The National Commission for Further and Higher Education (NCFHE), formed in 2012.
NCFHE is responsible for the licensing, accreditation and quality assurance of further and higher education in Malta.

The Memorandum of Understanding for this partnership is currently being updated and will be published shortly.


The Quality Assurance Authority (QAA Mauritius), formed in 2019.
QAA (Mauritius) is an independent body entrusted with the promotion, and maintenance and enhancement of quality assurance of higher education in the Republic of Mauritius in line with international standards.


National Agency for Assessment and Quality Assurance in Higher Education and Scientific Research (ANEAQ), formed in 2014

The ANEAQ is the quality assurance agency for higher education in Morocco.

View Memorandum ANEAQ


SkillsFuture Singapore (SSG)
SSG is a statutory board under the Ministry of Education. It drives and coordinates the implementation of the national SkillsFuture movement, promotes a culture and holistic system of lifelong learning, and strengthens the ecosystem of quality education and training in Singapore.


The Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council of Taiwan, Taiwan (Republic of China) (HEEACT), formed in 2005.
HEEACT conducts higher education quality assurance evaluations to assist universities in contributing to society through the pursuit of quality education as well as research.

View Letter of Intent


The Office for National Education Standards and Quality Assessment, Kingdom of Thailand (ONESQA), formed in 2000.
ONESQA oversee the external quality assessment of all education institutions in Thailand. It also develops qualified educational management system and administration for all education institutions, as well as providing training to certify external assessors.


The Accreditation Council of Trinidad and Tobago (ACTT), formed in 2004.
ACTT is responsible for the registration and accreditation of local post-secondary and tertiary institutions and programmes. It also has the power to recognise foreign and transnational programmes and institutions.

The Memorandum of Understanding for this partnership is currently being updated and will be published shortly.


The National Agency for Higher Education Quality Assurance (NAQA), formed in 2019.
NAQA is a permanent collegial body authorised by the Law of Ukraine ‘On Higher Education’ to implement the state policy in the field of higher education quality assurance.


The Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA) was established in 2000

The CAA is responsible for promoting educational excellence across diverse institutions of higher learning in the UAE and strives to assure high quality education, consistent with international standards.

The Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA), formed in 2007.
KDHA is responsible for the growth, direction and quality of private education and learning in Dubai. They also regulate foreign providers operating in the free trade zones of Dubai.

Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone Authority (RAKEZ), formed in 2000.
RAKEZ is responsible for free zone and non-free zone licences for investors in the emirate of Ras Al Khaimah.


The British Council, formed in 1934.
The British Council focuses on cultural and educational relationships between the United Kingdom and other countries.

The Memorandum of Understanding for this partnership is currently being updated and will be published shortly.