Skip to main content Accessibility Statement

The Student Strategic Advisory Committee (SSAC) meets three times a year to facilitate discussions between students and QAA on developments in the higher education sector.

SSAC meetings are attended by QAA's Chief Executive and other members of the QAA Board, and have shaped national student-centred projects with NUS, introduced student reviewers onto QAA review teams, and influenced QAA's overall strategy.

Committee Members


Chloe Field

Student Board Member


Xenia Levantis

Student Board Member

Lucy Adams

PhD student and Course Administrator
Leeds Beckett University

Charlotte Baker

Winchester Student Union

Emily Bastable

PhD student
University of Southampton

Liam Brady

PhD student
University of Aberdeen

Kathryn Cribbin

PhD student, Queen’s University Belfast, and Academic Representation Manager, the Union
Manchester Metropolitan University

Dola Dada

President: Education
University of Sunderland

Grace Duffy

Undergraduate Education Officer
Queen’s University Belfast Students’ Union

Cali Jakes

PhD student, Lancaster University, and Senior Quality & Standards Advisor
Nottingham Trent University

Carrie Lee

Students' Union Sabbatical Officer
Blackpool and The Fylde College

Sam MacCallum

University of Edinburgh

Alam Mahbubul

PhD student, Nottingham Trent University, and Director of Academic Services
British University in Egypt

Stella Maris

University of St Andrews

Jack Medlin

Postgraduate student
Keele University

Oscar Minto

Postgraduate student
London School of Economics and Political Science

Conor Naughton

Postgraduate student and Educational Developer
Nottingham Trent University

Zoë Newth

Student Voice Coordinator
Bath Spa University Students’ Union

Nerius Shah

Northumbria Students’ Union

Sofia Soberon

VP Education
University of South Wales

Ellis Thomas

Postgraduate student, University of South Wales
and Student Representation Manager, University of South Wales Students’ Union